Der Würfler - I Love The Darkness
2023-10-27 11:53 Get the new 12inch by DER WÜRFLER direct via our Wild Youth Digital Shop and save on Bandcamp fees and shipping costs I Love The Darkness is out now.  -   All tracks written and produced by Der Würfler and Thomas Rönnfeldt     -    Mastered by Sandro Dreßler @ Soundmastering   -    Artwork by Peter Michael Strube   -    Photo by Sascha Nickel   -    Sculpture "Woman Blue Red" by Peter Bauer   -    Special thanks to Heike Patsch
In memory of Shaden Gardood
2023-07-29 12:00 On May 12, 2023, the popular Sudanese singer Shaden Gardood was killed after a mortar hit her house in Omdurman. Shaden Gardood met Omo Santana in Khartoum in November 2021, when he was in Sudan for the preparation of the second Karmakol Festival. The two liked each other and talked about working together. Shaden recorded one of their Sudanese songs acapella to a click track and Omo Santana was to contribute music for a demo. Then came the coup, the cancellation of the festival, and later the clash between two generals and the collaboration come to a stop. On September 9, Wild Youth Digital releases the demos with the voice of Shaden from the year 2021.    Shaden, we will miss you.
News from Khartoum
2022-11-01 20:31 Bringi is out November 7. BRINGI is a House project based in Khartoum, Sudan. Everyone in Khartoum knows Mohamed Fox Bilal, the percussionist who brings every dance floor in the capital to the boil with his instruments. The vocals come from the wonderful Nancy Chan (Kwasi) from Nairobi and the Egyptian Ahmed Abdel Mohsen, who also wrote the lyrics. Written and produced by Omo Santana.
The Girls cover Soft Cell and P1/E
2022-10-20 20:29 Alongside the P1/E release comes a new track by the Stock Exchange Girls. It's a cover medley of Soft Cell's Sex Dwarf and the P1/E classic 49 Second Romance with a reference to The Loco-Motion.
P1/E Remix Album out now
2022-10-15 20:26 We are happy to announce that the P1/E Remix album is now available on Bandcamp and all other platforms. The digital version features 17 Tracks, including the original 7inch and the Disco Mix. The vinyl version is a limited edition of 170 records. Yellow vinyl, white cover with an inlay with the artist info.   The album comes with a 30,5 x 45,7 cm print of a classic SO36 poster from 1979. Artwork by Gudrun Gut and Thomas Kiesel.
Freak Out it's Hard Work
2022-03-17 12:46 The Omo Santana track HARD WORK gets another release on the Freak Out Compilation on Eivissa Recordings in Spain. Release Date is May 15, 2022

Our Latest Video

Our Latest Release